

OFFICERS

KEVIN KIESCHNICK, PCC PRESIDENT NUECES COUNTY kevin.kieschnick@nuecesco.com

SHAY LUEDEKE, CTOP PRESIDENT-ELECT **BELL COUNTY** shay.luedeke@bellcounty.texas.gov

CHRISTINA McMURRAY, PCAC VICE-PRESIDENT RANDALL COUNTY christina.mcmurray@randallcounty.gov

DONNA WILLIS, CTOP SECRETARY LYNN COUNTY donna.willis@co.lynn.tx.us

WENDY BURGESS TREASURER TARRANT COUNTY wgburgess@tarrantcountytx.gov

### DIRECTORS

BRUCE STIDHAM, PCAC IMMEDIATE PAST-PRESIDENT GRAYSON COUNTY stidhamb@co.grayson.tx.us

RUBEN P. GONZALEZ EL PASO COUNTY rugonzalez@epcounty.com

DAWN VIETH, PCAC ARCHER COUNTY dawn.vieth@co.archer.tx.us

MONICA FOSTER **IACKSON COUNTY** m.foster@co.jackson.tx.us

**ELLEN OWENS** BASTROP COUNTY ellen.owens@co.bastrop.tx.us

# THE TAX ASSESSOR-COLLECTORS ASSOCIATION OF TEXAS

A dynamic association of innovative and resourceful professionals whose purpose is to educate, support, and advance the office of County Tax Assessor-Collectors of Texas www.tacaoftexas.org

## LEADING FOR THE FUTURE

TACA BOARD MEETING TEXAS ASSOCIATIONS OF COUNTIES 4<sup>TH</sup> FLOOR BOARD ROOM WEDNESDAY, MARCH 27<sup>TH</sup>, 2024 1:00PM

## AGENDA

I.	Call to Order – Kevin Kieschnick
II.	Prayer and Pledges
III.	Board Roll Call
IV.	Meeting Minutes November 12, 2023
V.	President's Address to the Board, memories of Donna Willis
VI.	Introductions and Guests including newly appointed Board Secretary, Becky Robles-Kevin Kieschnick
VII.	Introduction of Interim Board Secretary
* ****	

- Conference Updates Sara Lazarowitz, County Progress; Amy Lawson TAC VIII.
- Discussion and action on TACA instructors' course, including payment for the IX. training materials and related expenses by Tammy McRae
- Presentation of new TAC of the Year awards Tammy McRae and Gary Χ. Barber
- XI. Committee Reports as needed
- New Business/items for June meeting XII.
- XIII. Adjourn



KEVIN KJESCHNICK, PCC PRESIDENT NUECES COUNTY kevin kieschnick@nuecesco.com

SHAY LUEDEKE. CTOP PRESIDENT-ELECT BELL COUNTY shav.luedeke@bellcounty.texas.gov

CHRISTINA MCMURRAY, PCAC VICE-PRESDENT RANDALL COUNTY christina.mcmurray@randallcounty.goy

DONNA WILLIS, CTOP SECRETARY LYNN COUNTY donna.willis@co.lynn.tx.us

WENDY BURGESS TREASURER TARRANT COUNTY wgburgess@tarrantcountvtx.goy

#### DIRECTORS

BRUCE STIDHAM, PCAC IMMEDIATE PAST-PRESIDENT GRAYSON COUNTY stidhamb@co.gravson.tx.us

RUBEN P. GONZALEZ EL PASO COUNTY rugonzalez@epcounty.com

DAWN VIETH, PCAC ARCHER COUNTY dawn.vieth@ co.archer. tx.us

MONICA FOSTER JACKSON COUNTY m.foster@co.jackson.tx.us

ELLEN OWENS BASTROP COUNTY ellen.owens@co.bastrop.tx.us

# THE TAX ASSESSOR-COLLECTORSASSOCIATION OF TEXAS

A dynamic association of innovative and resourceful professionals whose purposels to educate, support, and advance the office of County Tax Assessor-Collectors of Texas www.tacaoftexas.org

## LEADING FOR THE FUTURE

TACA BOARD MEETING TEXAS ASSOCIATIONS OF COUNTIES 4TH FLOOR BOARD ROOM WEDNESDAY, MARCH 27th, 2024 1:00PM

## Minutes

- I. Kevin Kieschnick called the meeting to order at 1:00 P.M. Prayer, Pledges.
- II. Board roll call- Becky Robles. All board members were present except Bruce Stidham.
- III. Introductions and Guests- Kevin Kieschnick recognized guests Amy Lawson, Caroline Love, Randy Riggs, Bob Reeves. Karen Lane, Tammy McRae, Gary Barber, Michelle French, and Sara Lazarowitz were via video conference.
- IV. Becky Robles was introduced as the interim Board Secretary.
- V. Presidential Activity- Kevin Kieschnick said he has been working mostly on the upcoming conference. Kevin and many others attended the funeral of our beloved Donna Willis.
- VI. Conference Updates- Amy Lawson and Sara Lazarowitz presented the current agenda for the June conference, as well as estimated revenue. Sara Lazarowitz gave updates on vendors/sponsors that are attending the conference. Shay Luedeke made a motion to approve the agenda and Christina McMurray second. Motion passed unanimously.
- VII. Tammy McRae and the board discussed purchasing training materials for the instructor's course. Dawn Vieth made a motion to approve the purchase, Ruben Gonzales second. Motion passed unanimously.
- VIII. Kevin Kieschnick asked Tammy McRae and Gary Barber to come up with a new way to choose the TAC of the Year. They came up with a new scoring sheet to hand out to the Regional Coordinators to distribute to their regions to select their nominee for TAC of the Year. They also suggested the Carl Smith Memorial Award. This will be the Distinguished Service Award. No action was taken. Ellen Owens will bring to the June board meeting to be voted on as the By- Laws Chair.
- IX. Reports:
  - a. DMV Liaison Dawn Vieth- Keeping engaged with the DMV on legislative updates.
  - b. Regional Coordinator- Monica Foster- no meeting



KEVIN KIESCHNICK, PCC PRESIDENT NUECES COUNTY kevin.kieschnick@nuecesco.com

SHAY LUEDEKE, CTOP PRESIDENT-ELECT BELL COUNTY shay.luedeke@bellcounty.texas.gov

CHRISTINA McMURRAY, PCAC VICE-PRESDENT RANDALL COUNTY christina.mcmurray@randallcounty.goy

DONNA WILLIS, CTOP SECRETARY LYNN COUNTY donna.willis@co.lynn.tx.us

WENDY BURGESS TREASURER TARRANT COUNTY weburgess@tarrantcountytx.gov

DIRECTORS

BRUCE STIDHAM, PCAC IMMEDIATE PAST-PRESIDENT GRAYSON COUNTY stidhamb/@co.gravson.tx.us

RUBEN P. GONZALEZ EL PASO COUNTY rugonzalez@epcounty.com

DAWN VIETH, PCAC ARCHER COUNTY dawn.vieth@.co.archer.tx.us

MONICA FOSTER JACKSON COUNTY m.foster@co.jackson.tx.us

ELLEN OWENS BASTROP COUNTY ellen.owens@co.bastrop.tx.us

## THE TAX ASSESSOR-COLLECTORS ASSOCIATION OF TEXAS

Adynamic association of innovative and resourceful professionals whose purpose is to educate, support, and advance the office of County Tax Assessor-Collectors of Texas www.tacaoftexas.org

## LEADING FORTHE FUTURE

TACA BOARD MEETING TEXAS ASSOCIATIONS OF COUNTIES 4TH FLOOR BOARD ROOM WEDNESDAY, MARCH 27th, 2024 1:00PM

> Minutes Page 2

c. Education- Robin Harper- We are approving CE credits as submitted.

d. Finance – Randy Riggs-Randy presented the financial adopted/proposed budget June 1, 2024 – May 31, 2025

Ellen Owens made a motion to approve the finance report as presented. Monica Foster second. Motion passed unanimously.

e. Program- Karen Lane- Programs have been set as per approved agenda

f. Membership- Amy Lawson- 222 TAC have paid their membership dues 582- deputies for a total of \$78,750.00.

X. There is no new business.

Kevin Kieschnick adjourned meeting at 2:47 P.M.